We have improved the way that Versions works. Namely, When you save a version of the balance sheet, you will now remain in that version until you save a new version.
1. When you save a version of the balance sheet, you will now remain in that version until you save a new version.
2. The versions will continue to have a shareable link icon next to the heading that you can use to quickly share that version with your client.
3. If you share the version with your client, they will now see the version name as the title of the balance sheet.
4. If any changes have been made to a version, the system will indicate the date and time it was last updated.
5. You have the following options in your new ‘Versions’ tab:
- Save: the system is auto saving your version, however, you also now have the option of clicking ‘Save’.
- Save new version (saves a new version of the balance sheet)
- Save blank version (this will save a blank version of the balance sheet).
- Manage Version (use this option to rename, get a shareable link, or delete the version).
Versions will continue to have the option of opening in a new tab.
How is this different to the old Version feature?
When you used to save a version, this saved at that point in time. If any further changes were made, the system reverted you back to the working balance sheet. You will now remain in your saved version until you choose to save a new version of the balance sheet.
A red star used to appear next to any version that had been updated by the client. This has been replaced by a date and time the version was last updated.
Have additional questions?
Contact our friendly Client Support team to help resolve your enquiry.